Going pro!

25 Nov

No I’m not deciding to become a professional chef but I did decide to read like one. I went to Borders the other day and bought The Professional Chef. It’s the ultimate cookbook and it’s from the Culinary Institute of America! There are so many recipes to try, I can’t wait.

Hot Topics:

  • Today is Thanksgiving! Aren’t you excited? We have a 21 pound turkey in the oven as I type. It’s a festive day.
  • So I’m open to any suggestions for instructables, I have some I need to work on. I still have pounds and pounds of apples and pears to make something with

So this post today is a short one. Now’s the time to spend time with the family (and read Black Friday ads)!

One Response to “Going pro!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bread and Butter? « Baker, Do-er, Jen7714 - December 7, 2010

    […] also tried to make french bread. I made a few changes to a recipe I found in my new book and yum! I sprayed a water and butter mixture to get the crust I […]

Leave a Reply

